Skip to content

Tomorrow is my birthday.

March 5, 2012
tags:

Tomorrow is my birthday. Tomorrow is my birthday. Birthday, birthday, birthday. Tomorrow is my birthday. Here is something you need to know–I love my birthday. My birthday is one of my very favorite holidays. I love all holidays that involve cake, and especially my own birthday. In honor of my birthday I am having a small rap battle during my sixth period class. Schooling folks by spitting sick rhymes is a favorite activity of mine. Also in honor of my birthday every junior in our school will be taking the ACT tomorrow. So that is a pretty big deal.

Normally I am a morning showerer, but in order to spend extra time tomorrow enjoying my birthday, I have showered tonight. That is the level of excitement coursing through my veins right now. I pre-showered.

As it turns out, I am not the only member of my family who has a birthday tomorrow. Three years ago approximately tomorrow Scooter was born under a house on W. Mariposa street in beautiful San Antonio, TX. Scooter has prepared for his birthday by rubbing cow manure on his neck. He is that excited. Scooter actually has no idea that tomorrow is his birthday. The poop bath was just a part of his normal Monday routine.

Baby Scooter

Baby farmerlady

3 Comments leave one →
  1. A reader permalink
    March 6, 2012 9:54 AM

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Uncle Chris permalink
    March 6, 2012 4:48 PM

    Lindsey you have always been an absloute angel all you life. we are truly proud of You and hope you have a FANTASTIC birthday. WE love you sooooooo Much and really miss you. My your day be blessed and be even better than you hope for. God Bless my wonderful Niece. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! 🙂

    Uncle Chris, Aunt Cherll, Julie and Jeffery

  3. March 22, 2012 11:08 PM

    Linds you are so adorable! i just want to squeeze your cheeks!!!

Leave a Reply

