Skip to content

Let the good times roll!

February 21, 2012

My Pancakes

It’s Mardi Gras and these are my pancakes. Mardi Gras in South Central Kentucky is a pretty tame affair. I celebrated the day before the beginning of Lent by sharing a king cake with my student aides and then getting my hair cut after school. Geoff and I accidentally had a traditional Shrove Tuesday supper because pancakes were the main food  item we had in the house.

I’m pretty pumped about the upcoming season of reflection and meditation. I got even more pumped when my digital bible sent me a text message. I did not know it could text, but it did. That is some pretty 21st century theology.

I’m going to rap up Mardi Gras 2012 by watching the 200th episode of the Biggest Loser, and then bye bye TV until Easter Sunday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

