Skip to content

Live Blog: Thanksgiving, part 8

November 24, 2011

We did it up right, son! I am as full as I can be. And this Thanksgiving might go in the record book as the smoothest one yet. So far, no one has had to go to the hospital, no one has had to sit in traffic or fly in or out at an awkward hour, and no one has had a fight (not that we thought anyone would, but you know, holidays).

America will be happy to know that I let my partner in life be my partner in the kitchen today. Geoff was the perfect sous chef and we killed it. He’d chop, I’d stir, we’d clean dishes, we’d make witty jokes to our company. In an unrelated note, I might hold the new holiday record for spilling liquids and breaking glass (accidentally), but we have not let that slow us down. Sure I poured out an entire vat of liquid ice cream on the floor (haven’t we seen that on Top Chef and Iron Chef), and sure I loaded the basement fridge so full of items that any fool opening the door (me) had glass containers roll out onto the floor and explode. These minor setbacks do not stop our Thanksgiving MoJo. Geoff raised a great bird, I roasted it up, we combined our families traditional sides and served three generations a peaceful, relaxing, tasty Thanksgiving meal.

God has definitely blessed our holiday and I am super thankful for my family and friends (near and far).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cody permalink
    November 24, 2011 5:00 PM

    Love the plate pic! Especially the special coaster.

Leave a Reply

