Skip to content

Live Blog: Thanksgiving, part 3

November 22, 2011

Dinner and desert were a success. We are now getting ready for tomorrow’s ambitious sched: hit the Louisville Slugger Museum right when it opens and then head over to Churchill Downs to admire the ponies, the architecture, the history, and Nana’s “hunch bets”. All of that, and we are delivering a turkey to one of our customers.
In the meantime, I seem to have gotten one of my contacts stuck way back up in my eyeball. The original pilgrims had their own sets of problems I’m sure, and like them, I shall carryon. In the meantime, I’m thinking of and missing my little brother big time.
In other news, we are thinking of instituting a new policy by which only on set of parents is allowed to wear denim shirts. I have more than once tonight confused Geoff’s dad for my dad because Randy is wearing a denim shirt, aka my dad’s uniform. My dad is wearing a denim blue colored non-denim shirt, adding to the confusion.
As I type this Scooter is greco-roman wrestling my brother-in-law’s new puppy. Hopefully Nana is a sound sleeper.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cody permalink
    November 22, 2011 10:30 PM

    WISH I WAS THERE!!!!!

  2. Uncle Chris permalink
    November 23, 2011 2:36 AM

    We miss all of you too!!!

Leave a Reply

