Skip to content

Vote on this!

May 18, 2011

One of the things I love about the Commonwealth of Kentucky is that we get off of school for election day. Yesterday was primary election day, and since Kentucky has closed primaries, and since many of the candidates are unopposed, I had the majority of the day to do whatever I wanted. I spent the morning doing some spring cleaning. Then I cooked a recipe for lunch that I saw Mario Batali make on The Today Show just hours earlier, and I used part of our ample strawberry harvest to make strawberry cupcakes!

I got the cake recipe here and the icing recipe here.

Take a gander:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. yo momma permalink
    May 18, 2011 4:46 PM

    You know I love a Commonwealth that makes election day a holiday! I applaud their priorities although I did notice that the voter turnout isn’t any better than states that don’t make election day a holiday. Good on you Kentucky!

  2. Uncle Chris permalink
    May 18, 2011 4:54 PM

    Looks like you are definately ready for the food network.

Leave a Reply

