Skip to content

Another Quick Scooter Story

March 28, 2011
tags:

So I get home this afternoon and Geoff is walking up the driveway. He meets me at my car and we chat a bit about his day. He spent all morning chasing a cow. We don’t own a cow, but Geoff can’t resist a good chase when someone’s beef cow wanders onto our property. He’s gamesome like that. Anyway, we go inside and Scooter follows us in. As Geoff continues to tell the story of his day I kneel down and say, “Hugs, Scooter!” This is one of the commands Scooter knows and it involves him standing on two back legs and giving an approximation of a hug (see the pic below for a visual). Here’s where our story takes a dark turn. As Scooter and I are hugging, nuzzle, nuzzle, Geoff says, “Oh did I tell you what Scooter did today?”

“No,” nuzzle, nuzzle.

“He ate a rotten egg out of the compost pile and then slid around in the rabbit poo. See– he still has some on his collar.”

Of course he did. It is at this moment that I notice I am nuzzling a creature that smells like rotten eggs and rabbit poo. Winner.

Needless to say, I promptly took a shower. And as always, I am haunted by phantom poo smells.

"Hugs"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Randy McPherson permalink
    March 28, 2011 6:30 PM

    Scooter…Pooter

    • Cody permalink
      March 29, 2011 8:18 PM

      This hugs pic is the best thing ever.

Leave a Reply

