Skip to content

And then there was pickle dog.

March 4, 2011

Today Melane ( you might remember Melane as the women who introduced herself to Geoff in the hospital by asking if she could take his temperature with a rectal thermometer. Melane is not a nurse) came into my classroom and told me there was a phone call for me in the teacher’s lounge. I entered the lounge to find that my friends had prepared a fabulous early birthday lunch for me. Chicken salad, amazing meatball soup, no-bake cookies, and, to top it all off, a jar of pickle dog presented to me ceremoniously in a Victoria’s Secret bag. Since I had never eaten pickle dog before, Laura had to prepare it for me.

 

Let me just say this. Pickle dog is a once in a lifetime experience. It’s an acquired taste. I am pretty sure Geoff will love it because he has said repeatedly that he would gladly eat any part of the pig including the squeal. As for me, I had a life changing experience, and now I’m good. I’ll save the pickle dog for the true aficionados.

The first bite.

Chew picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

