Skip to content

Mission Accomplished

February 28, 2011

Well, I did it, kids. I successfully blogged each day in February. I could just stop writing this post now, but that would be a little bit smart allecky. So instead I shall keep you abreast of the weather situation on the ranch. First, we had a lot of rain on Thursday and Friday last week. Second, we had a lot of rain last night, and according to Geoff it lasted all the way until about 4PM this afternoon. When I left for school this morning conditions were rough. There were tornado warnings for Casey. Adair, Taylor, and Green counties, the wind was blowing in mighty gusts, it was raining, and halfway between school and the farm I encountered hail. There were also some tree branches in the road. And a raccoon.

Because I was in school all day I kind of forgot it was raining. There was some loud thunder and heavy rain mid-morning, but by the time lunch came around it had basically quit raining in town. Not so on the farm. Naively I went to the gym, worked on my fitness, ran an errand, and came home. When I got home I discovered that our front field had a new pond in it. The creek was super high, and we had some legitimate rapids. I have some video, but alas, it will not upload at this time. I’ll show it to you as soon as I can.

Stay tuned because I hear the locusts are on their way next.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bonnie Brawner permalink
    February 28, 2011 9:41 PM

    Was the raccoon deceased or living?

  2. Aubree permalink
    March 2, 2011 6:46 AM

    Yay!

  3. Florence V. permalink
    March 2, 2011 5:49 PM

    Congratulations on posting every day in February, Lindsey! Can we expect the same in March?

Leave a Reply

