Skip to content

Video

June 11, 2010

This is mainly for my mom who wasn’t able to see the speech on the internet because she was vacationing in the wilds of Florida. Geoff filmed the graduation speech and you can watch it below.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Grimley permalink
    June 13, 2010 10:55 AM

    Lindsey,
    How terrific! Inspiring! Just a beautiful end to your time at ISA. I know Geoff, your Mom and Dad, the ISA faculty and students were all proud and moved by your speech. Safe travels as you leave San Antonio tomorrow and head out for Kentucky. We left last Thursday and are with my Mom and Dad until next Thursday when we head to Cincinnati. I only used a few kleenex as we pulled away- had prepared with several boxes- a great sign of growth for me emotionally!

    Finally, I hope you had breakfast tacos this morning, and will conclude the day with a bowl of tortilla soup, some corn chips and salsa, and a cold margarita!
    Karen

    • June 13, 2010 1:11 PM

      Karen,
      I’m glad you are well on your way to your new home, and I am even more glad that the tears came in manageable quantities. I did in fact have tacos this morning, and my last three dinners have involved chips, salsa, guacamole, and margaritas. Best of luck with the rest of your journey!
      Love,
      Lindsey

  2. Mitzi Moore permalink
    June 16, 2010 8:21 AM

    I had tissues in my sleeve during your speech, but I didn’t need them: I was too inspired to be sentimental.

  3. Ernest Campos permalink
    June 23, 2010 10:31 AM

    Your speech was really powerful and inspiring.

    You rock!

Leave a Reply

