Skip to content

Nooks and Crannies

April 27, 2010

Today, on day 48, I’ve decided to post a little color. First, I found this butterfly hanging out on the porch screen and had just enough time to snap a picture before Scooter “protected me” from him and he flew away. Second, today I’d like to highlight one of my favorite architectural features of the rental. Behold, the old school phone nook (this one even has the phonebook holder)! My old house had one of these as well, and while I have never used one to hold a phone I do find that they are an excellent place to position a quirky or inspirational accessory. In this case, I’ve chosen La Virgen as both a symbol of San Antonio’s vibrant latin culture and as an added splash of color and pizzaz. Also, I’m part pyro, and I love me some candles. I also love to sing, “This Little Light of Mine”. Coincidence, I think not.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

