Skip to content

On the Road Again

February 20, 2010

At three thirty in the morning this morning I will arrive at the San Antonio International Airport to set off on another trip. This time, I am chaperoning the Senior (as in 18 not 81) travel experience  to Washington, D.C. The students are divided into groups to explore several of the millennium development goals. My group has education. We’ll be meeting with a couple of international embassies, AmeriCorps, and hopefully the Forum for Education and Democracy. Additionally we get to tour the White House and the Holocaust museum as well as a couple of the Smithsonians. I am excited for every aspect of the trip but the getting to the airport at 3:30 part. I feel like I haven’t stopped going in months, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The new closing date on our Kentucky home is March 5. I am crossing my fingers that all goes according to plan. If it does, then I will officially be a farmer exactly one day before my 30th birthday.

I wanted to take some pictures of the dogs and the garden to post, but it has been overcast for the past few days. Instead, I’ll leave you with some pictures I took in KY when we first saw the farm, and some pics from the Scooter and Bailey highlight real.

Sweet little farm house.

Cute.

View from the hill.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

